Pharm.D (Doctor of Pharmacy Course)

The Union Ministry of Health and the  Pharmacy council of India have introduced a 6 year Doctor of Pharmacy course.5 year will be academic session and the final year is completely bound to internship in hospitals .It provides intensive training in pharmacy practice and clinical pharmacy services.Pharm D is mailnly hospital oriented Colleges offering the courses must have an adjoined hospital

Eligibility : 10+2

Career opportunities

  • Community Pharmacy
  • Geriatric Pharmacy
  • Governmental agencies
  • Home Health care
  • Hospital pharmacy
  • Managed care
  • Pharmaceutical Industry
  • Pharmacoeconomics
  • Pharmacy Education

6 years Pharm. D. program was allowed to run in 24 institutes all over India. The following are the colleges offering Pharm. D.

5 years of Academics and 1 year of training session. After B.Pharm 3 years (2 + 1).
Andhra Pradesh

  1. Deccan School of Pharmacy, Hyderabad, 30 seats.
  2. Raghavendra Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Ananthapur,Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, 30 seats
  3. Smt. Sarojini Ramulamma College of Pharmacy, Seshadrinagar, Mahabubnagar, Osmania University, 30 seats.
  4. Shri Vishnu College of Pharmacy, Bhimavaram, Andhra University, 30seats.
  5. St. Peters Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hanmakonda  Kakatiya University, Vidyaranyapuri, 30 seats
  6. Talla Padmavathi College of Pharmacy, Warangal, Kakatiya University, Vidyaranyapuri, 30 seats
  7. Bharat Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, 30 seats.
  8. Sri Venkateswara Colege of Pharmacy, Hyderabad, Osmania University, 30 seats.
  9. GIET School of Pharmacy , EG District, Andhra University, 30 seats.
  10. Malla Reddy College of Pharmacy, Osmania University, Secunderabad, 30 seats
  11. Vaagdevi College of Pharmacy, Warangal, Kakatiya University, 30 seats
  12. Rami Reddy Memorial College of Pharmacy, Kadapa, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University.
  13. Chalapathi Institute of Pharmaceutical Science, Guntur, Acharya Nagarjuna University.
  14. Annamacharya College of Pharmacy, Rajampet, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University.
  15. KVSR Siddhartha College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Vijayawada, Acharya Nagarjuna University.


Tamil Nadu:

  1. J.S.S. College of Pharmacy, Ootacamund, J.S.S. University
  2. Nandha College of Pharmacy, ERODE, The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University.
  3. Ramakrishna Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Coimbatore. Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
  4. Ramachandra College of Pharmacy, Chennai, Sri Ramachandra University
  5. VEL’s College of Pharmacy, Chennai
  6. Annamalai University, Chidambaram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s